Register for the Webinar! Unconventional Risks: The Growing Uncertainty of Oil Investments

74
Green oil by Sergio Russo via Flickr

As our energy markets transition towards a low carbon, green economy, what does this mean for the future of fossil fuels? How will multinationals like BP, Shell, Chevron and ConocoPhillips be impacted? Register for a webinar on 13th July 2016.

Are there similarities between changing oil market fundamentals and those causing the recent collapse of the U.S. coal industry?

Register now for Unconventional Risks: The Growing Uncertainty of Oil Investments report launch webinar.

The webinar will take place Wednesday, July 13th, 2016 at 11am PT (2pm ET or 6pm GMT). Click here to register your place.

As You Sow’s latest report, Unconventional Risks: The Growing Uncertainty of Oil Investments, addresses a series of transformative changes in the global oil market, including sharply rising costs of reserve replacement, competition from new technologies, a global imperative to quickly reduce carbon, and the potential for demand disruptions. The report considers the financial stress these factors are causing and looks at possible future directions for these companies.

The webinar will be moderated by report co-author Danielle Fugere, As You Sow President & Chief Counsel and will feature Tom Sanzillo, Director of Finance for the Institute for Energy Economics & Financial Analysis (IEEFA) and former First Deputy Comptroller for New York State; Lou Allstadt, Former Executive Vice President of Mobil Oil Corporation; and report co-author, Amelia Timbers, As You Sow Energy Program Manager.

This webinar will provide attendees with a critical overview of the financial risks facing oil majors and their investors.

Don’t miss out on the opportunity to learn more about what a transition to a clean energy future means for the future of the oil industry!