Thursday 29th September 2016                 Change text size:

Climate Week NYC 2015 kick off



Climate Week NYC logo

Climate Week NYC 2015, convened by The Climate Group kicks off today with a live streamed opening press conference at the United Nations Headquarters, New York.

In the most crucial year for climate action in history, the influential week will open with official remarks from the United Nations Secretary-General, Ban Ki-moon, read by Janos Pasztor, Assistant Secretary-General on Climate Change.

Daniel Zarrilli, Director, Mayor’s Office of Recovery and Resiliency, will also discuss how New York City is already feeling the effects of climate change as one of the most populated cities in the world, and what the local government is doing to address it.

Eduardo Goncalves, International Communications Director, The Climate Group, will provide a final overview on what to expect during the forthcoming announcement and content-heavy Climate Week NYC 2015.

When: Monday, September 21 – New York, 10am; London, 3pm; Berlin, 4pm

How: Watch live on UN Web TV

Follow the conversation using #CWNYC @ClimateGroup and @ClimateWeekNYC. To submit questions in advance, please email media@theclimategroup.org or tweet @ClimateGroup using #CWNYC.


There are currently no comments.

Register with Blue and Green

To leave a comment on this article, fill in your details below to register, alternatively if you are already registered you can login here







Subscribe for our Newsletter

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

A password will be e-mailed to you.