Sustainability Leaders Awards 2015 winners revealed


National Grid, Willmott Dixon and M&S are among the big winners of edie’s 2015 Sustainablity Leaders Awards, announced at a glittering ceremony in London.

The Grand Connaught Rooms were at full capacity yesterday for the ninth year of the Awards which celebrate the individuals and organisations that are setting the standard when it comes to doing business better.

After a record-breaking year of entries, 88 finalists were whittled down by our esteemed panel of judges to 14 separate winners, with categories ranging from Energy and Water Management through to Sustainable Supply Chains, Employee Engagement and Product Innovation.

Opening the Awards, edie editor Luke Nicholls said: “The Sustainability Leaders Awards have become a shining example of how the green industrial revolution is entering the corporate mainstream.

Related Articles

    “All of this year’s finalists have shifted from talking about ambitious sustainability initiatives to delivering them at scale and at pace. And in many cases, they’re already seeing a huge return on investment.”

    Sustainability Leaders Awards 2015: The Winners

    Sustainable Business of the Year – Willmott Dixon

    Sustainability Leader – Estelle Brachlianoff, Veolia

    Carbon Management – National Grid

    Energy Management – Heathrow Airport

    Employee Engagement & Behaviour Change – Tesco with Global Action Plan

    Sustainability Product Innovation – Genesis Biosciences

    Sustainability Product Innovation: Energy Efficiency – Lontra

    Sustainability Professional – Anthony Kingsley, Vacherin

    Sustainable Business Models – Mud Jeans

    Sustainability Reporting – Marks & Spencer

    Sustainable Packaging – LINPAC Packaging

    Sustainable Supply Chains – KPMG

    Waste & Resource Management – DS Smith

    Water Management – Southern Water