Climate Week NYC 2015 kick off

328

Climate Week NYC 2015, convened by The Climate Group kicks off today with a live streamed opening press conference at the United Nations Headquarters, New York.

In the most crucial year for climate action in history, the influential week will open with official remarks from the United Nations Secretary-General, Ban Ki-moon, read by Janos Pasztor, Assistant Secretary-General on Climate Change.

Daniel Zarrilli, Director, Mayor’s Office of Recovery and Resiliency, will also discuss how New York City is already feeling the effects of climate change as one of the most populated cities in the world, and what the local government is doing to address it.

Eduardo Goncalves, International Communications Director, The Climate Group, will provide a final overview on what to expect during the forthcoming announcement and content-heavy Climate Week NYC 2015.

When: Monday, September 21 – New York, 10am; London, 3pm; Berlin, 4pm

How: Watch live on UN Web TV

Follow the conversation using #CWNYC @ClimateGroup and @ClimateWeekNYC. To submit questions in advance, please email media@theclimategroup.org or tweet @ClimateGroup using #CWNYC.